Judicial Yuan

The Judicial Yuan is the country's highest judicial organ. It is responsible for judicial interpretation, adjudications, and disciplinary cases. The Constitutional Court comprises 15 grand justices, of which one is the president and another the vice president of the Judicial Yuan, and adjudicates on cases pursuant to the Constitutional Court Procedure Act. Courts of all levels are responsible for the adjudication of civil, criminal, administrative, and intellectual property litigations, while the Disciplinary Court is responsible for the discipline of civil servants, judges, and prosecutors.The Judicial Yuan, R.O.C. (Taiwan)